Publication, Submissions, The Writing Life

I’m Baaaack!

“I’m all in favor of keeping dangerous weapons out of the hands of fools. Let’s start with typewriters.”
-Frank Lloyd Wright

Oh boy, it’s been a long time since I posted here. There are really no excuses, so I won’t even attempt at saying anything on that. What could really be a good enough excuse anyway?

I received my first acceptance on a story! The story, A Day Like No Other, is a story I’ve been sending to magazines for over a year. I’m glad it finally found a home. For those of you who are interested, the market is Daily Science Fiction. No word yet on when my story will be up, but if you go to their website and sign up for their mailing list, you’ll be among the first to see the new stories before they’re posted on the website.

I’m still writing. Currently I’m nearing another the completion of another draft of a story about a 20-something-year-old guy who is having problems with his girlfriend… Very real. The title is still being worked on, but once I fee this draft is in good condition, I’ll offer it up to be critiqued… And then I’ll have things to change before I feel it’s in better condition, haha. Hopefully I’ll begin submitting it by the end of September.

Well, that was just a quick update. I’ll write more things as they happen and are fresh in my mind. Gotta keep you guys coming back! 😉

Leave a comment