“This morning I took out a comma and this afternoon I put it back in again.”
-Oscar Wilde
So, I was thinking today about something I used to do as a kid which I realize is quite disgusting. Now, of course we’ve all done a lot of things as children that weren’t suitable, but bear with me.

As a kid, I loved peanut butter. I still enjoy it. I mean, I currently put spoonfuls in my ice cream from time to time. Vanilla, cookies and cream, black cherry… That’s right, very little flavors escape the goodness that is peanut butter. But as I was washing dishes today and saw a spoon with peanut butter on it, I flashbacked to my childhood to when I ate peanut butter out of the jar.

That is quite the most disturbing memory I have of myself. I question why my parents let me do that. Now, it’s not the fact that I ate peanut butter out of the jar, as one spoonful isn’t a bother at all. But I made a nice snack out of it. Let’s just say I did more than double-dip.

What makes it semi-vomit-worthy is the fact that with each spoonful of peanut butter, I would lick the spoon to make sure I got the peanut butter remnants, and then stick the spoon back in the jar! And do it multiple times! Inserting a salivafied spoon into a jar that other people will have to eat out of is not my proudest childhood moment.

I was just thinking about that. I feel like I should apologize to my family because it is quite gross.

