“The permanent temptation of life is to confuse dreams with reality. The permanent defeat of life comes when dreams are surrendered to reality.”
-James A. Michener

Well, this has been a pretty long hiatus. I’ll need to keep from doing that again… I do hope that everyone had an excellent Christmas and an awesome New Year! The last month and a half or so has been pretty good. I completed a brand new story which everyone I show it to can’t stop praising, saying it’s one of their favorites of mine. Appreciative but rather uncomfortable at the same time. It’s currently being considered by Pedestal Magazine.

Then another story I wrote ends its critique run tonight, so I’m going to incorporate the awesome suggestions my critiquers took the time out to give me. The ones that I think work with the story, that is… Which is a lot. Getting a fresh pair of eyes on stories is awesome. But I should hopefully have that one done and sent out within two weeks’ time.

I did get a few rejections as well. For instance, the story I mentioned in my last blog post was rejected again, so I pulled that from my list of stories I’m sending out until I can sit down and figure out a way to make whatever’s not working work.

Also, the story I sent to Writers of the Future was also rejected. Lightspeed has it now.

