“A sentence should contain no unnecessary words, a paragraph no unnecessary sentences, for the same reason that a drawing should have no unnecessary lines and a machine no unnecessary parts.”
Williams Strunk Jr.

—–

For those who came by the blog this past Friday in anticipation of my reviews of Daily Science Fiction‘s stories, I do apologize for not having a post for you. I had taken on a freelance writing gig that’s taking up some of my free time, and since I do have two jobs and I also volunteer, my reading fell by the wayside… I don’t think I’ll be posting a DSF Reviews post this upcoming Friday either. I do plan to get back to it. But I’m sure some of you know how it is with new things and finding the right groove for everything.

Also, I haven’t posted a snippet for Science Fiction & Fantasy Saturday for two weeks in a row. I plan to get back to that as well!

And speaking of SFFS, I met J.M. Blackman through that webring of authors, and she so graciously asked me for an interview. It was posted last week and we discuss my take on the diversity in speculative fiction today. You can check out the interview here.

